Becky’s Experience Abroad!

Ciao!

My name is Becky Quinn and I am currently studying Italian 3300. Last summer I had the wonderful opportunity to study abroad in Siena for a month where I did my second year Italian. It was definitely one of the best experiences of my life! Spending a month there made me realize how much I love Italy and how it would be wonderful to be able to spend more time there. I changed from an Honours Specialization in Criminology to a double major and criminology and Italian and I hope to do my masters in Italy after I graduate. The professors at the Università di Siena were wonderful and I hope to spend two more months there next summer doing fourth year Italian. While I was studying there I visited Milan, Florence, Pisa and went to the beach in Castiglione della Pescaia. It was an incredible experience and I encourage everybody to do it!

Beckybecky_1 becky_2 becky_3 becky_4 becky_5

Leave a Reply

